POSITION MEMBER TERM
President  

Dr. William Higgins

Glen Elm Equine Veterinary Services

P.O. Box 290

Centreville, MD 21617-0290

Phone: 410-758-0131

Email: whiggins@intercom.net

 

 

2017-18
President-Elect  

 

Dr. Melissa Schwarmann

Savannah Animal Hospital

33818 Wescoats Road

Lewes, DE 19958

Phone: 302-645-8757   Fax: 302-645-2778

Email: mschwarmann@savannahanimalhosp.com

 

2017-18
Vice-President  

Dr. Robert M. Thompson

Lums Pond Animal Hospital

3052 Wrangle Hill Road

Bear, DE 19701

Phone: 302-836-5585 Fax: 302-836-4489

Email: drbob3615@gmail.com

* Government Relations Committee Member

2017-18
Secretary/Treasurer  

Dr. Jenni Smagala

Lums Pond Animal Hospital

3052 Wrangle Hill Rd

Bear, DE 19701

Phone: 302-836-5585  Fax: 302-836-4489

Email: jenni.smagala@gmail.com

2016-2019
AVMA Delegate  

Dr. F. Morgan Dawkins

Windcrest Animal Hospital

3705 Lancaster Pike

Wilmington, DE 19805

Phone: 302-998-2995 Fax: 302-998-5785

Email: dawkinsdvm@verizon.net

* Government Relations Committee Member

 

2017-2021
AVMA Alternate Delegate  

Dr. Kelli Martin

Savannah Animal Hospital

33818 Wescoats Road

Lewes, DE 19958

Phone: 302-645-8757  Fax: 302-645-2778

Email: kmartin@savannahanimalhosp.com

 

2017-2021
Immediate Past President/Board Chair  

Dr. L Clarke Cushing

P.O. Box 320

Townsend, DE 19734

Phone: 302-379-5046

Email: lclarkecushing@gmail.com

 

 

2017-18
 
New Castle County Representatives Dr. Michelle Crosier

Lums Pond Animal Hospital

3052 Wrangle Hill Road

Bear, DE 19701

Phone: 302-836-5585 Fax: 302-836-4489

Email: mckelleher@verizon.net

2016-2018
Dr. Mark Cofone

Veterinary Specialty Center of Delaware

290 Churchman’s Road

New Castle, DE 19720

Phone: 302-322- 6933, Fax: 302-322-8739

Email: mcofone@vscdel.com

2017-2019
Kent County Representatives Dr. James Foor

Governors Avenue Animal Hospital

1008 S. Governors Avenue

Dover, DE 19904

Phone: 302-737-1098 Fax: 302-737-3367

Email: jcdifoor@comcast.net

 

2016-2018
 

Dr. Patricia Woodie

All Pets Medical Center

10 Artisan Drive

Smyrna, DE 19977

Phone: 302-653-2300   Fax: 302-653-3755

Email: allpet1@verizon.net

 

2017-2019
Sussex County Representatives  

Dr. P. Ray Glick

retired

35589 Peregrine Rd. – Lewes, DE 19958

Phone: 847-732-2988

Email: glickray@gmail.com

 

2017-2019
 

Dr. Mallory Alexander

Savannah Animal Hospital

33818 Wescoats Road – Lewes, DE 19958

Phone: 302-645-8757  Fax: 302-645-2778

Email: malexander@savannahanimalhosp.com

 

 2017-2019
DVMA Government Relations Committee, Chair  

Dr. Michelle Crosier

Lums Pond Animal Hospital
3052 Wrangle Hill Road – Bear, DE 19701
Phone: 302-836-5585 Fax: 302-836-4489

Email: mckelleher@verizon.net

 

 

 2018
DVMA Government Relations Committee, Member Dr. Andrea Richter

Savannah Animal Hospital

33818 Wescoats Road

Lewes, DE 19958

Phone: 302-645-8757  Fax: 302-645-2778

Email: ped6@comcast.net

 

DVMA Government Relations Committee, Member Dr. Jeff Bowersox

Veterinary Specialty Center of Delaware

290 Churchman’s Road

New Castle, DE 19720

Phone: 302-322- 6933, Fax: 302-322-8739

Email: jbowersox@vscdel.com

DVMA Lobbyist Mr. Scott Kidner

Phone: 302-734-4486

Email: csk@kidner.com

Non-Board Member
DVMA Executive Director

 

 

 

DVMA Assistant Director

Ms. Charlene Wandzilak, CAE

Delaware Veterinary Medical Association

P.O. Box 9997 | Newark, DE 19714

Phone: 302-455-VETS (8387); NO FAX

Email: charlene@devma.org

 

Ms. Christine Gacono, CMP

Email: christine@devma.org